If I had pointy cats ears!

NB: I think my kittys ears are the best! Oh and puppy ears, and pony ears. They show when they are sad, happy, listening, grumpy.
If anyone figures out how to grow cats ears let me know!

If I had pointy cats ears
I would twitch them all the time!
I would make one face to the left…
While the other faces out in front!
I would move it about when people talked
So I wouldn’t have to look at them
I would point them down when I was mad
So that I wouldn’t have to say anything!
If I had pointy cats ears!
It would save me so much time
They would be way more logical
Than these boring ears of mine.

1 Comment »

  1. georgics Said:

    Hi Matty, I found my way here from the TM message board and I just wanted to tell you how much I love this poem! Cats (and their ears!) are amazing and you are so wonderfully observant and imaginative.
    Keep writing and keep being yourself!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

