Away

I do not wish to be here
No longer do I feel safe
I am tired, alone and afraid,
With eyes sore from tears for days,
I feel Abandoned… forgotten
By those who should have stayed.
I do not understand,
It doesn’t make sense.

How and why are questions that I cry…
Logic seems to have long sine past,
My name… it feels long since dead…
Its lost in a system,
A game of numbers, figures
Fingers pointing down lists…
Randomly selecting who should be saved…
Or so it feels as the days last years,

Soon I pray…
But I do not hold my breath,
That someone remembers me,
Before I slowly fade…

1 Comment »

  1. Auntie Rachael Said:

    I will always remember my sweet BabyAngel.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

