Cooking dinner the other night.

NB: I don’t think I need to explain this one…..

What am I, What am I
BEEP BEEP BEEP
BEEP BEEP BEEP
I am a smoke alarm
That really hates steak
That is what I am, I am.

What am I, What am I
Meow meow meow meow meow
Meow Meow Meow, Meow Meow
MEOW MEOW MEOW
I am a cat
Who really hates smoke alarms
Especially when they interrupt my nap

And why my owner let this happen
MEOW I SAY MEOW IN UNREST
That is what I am, I am.

What am I, What am I
OH NOE, EEP, COUGH
As I rush around opening windows and doors
Listening to beeps and meows.
I am a confused cook, Balancing a frying pan and a cat,
That is what I am, I am………

Leave a Reply

