:) I am who I am

NB: This is a horrible poem, but I want people to know, that I don’t like being told what I like or dislike based on being from New Zealand. I hate sport, I don’t think I’m better than everyone else (as a lot of New Zealanders do) I don’t think NZ is the best  country in the world, actually we have a lot of flaws to work through. I don’t feel safe, this country isn’t as safe as we make ourselves out to be. Most of all this country isn’t clean and green. Its horrible and mostly filthy. I also don’t hate Australians either. And as much as the media like s to make it out. I am not in competition with anyone or the rest of the world.

I am who I am
Influenced by where I am
But not determined or shaped by it
Experiences speak louder,
Than where it is I’m born
To decide my likes and dislikes
Without listening to my words
Is just as horrible as slander
Racism of another form
Don’t call me a kiwi, Instead call me a human.
I am no bird, nor a fruit
I am who I am.
Walking my own path,
With stories yet shared.

End of rant 🙂

Leave a Reply

