In your arms.

NB: I wrote this for Laura, a poem about when shes holding baby trent, her grandson. πŸ™‚

In your arms.

This world around me is so large
It is a scary place
I am so small and vulnerable
Only just learning my place.

Yet in your arms that has changed
All the worries and fears are gone
Its as if its another dimension
Where only you and I belong

With those worries, those fears lost
The need to understand is gone
and all I need in these moments
Is just your warm soft hugs.

Please don’t let me grow so fast
That I let these moments pass
For its these times that never die
And will make strong to face life.

2 Comments »

  1. Broken Secrets Said:

    This is a beautiful poem. I don’t ever remember feeling that, but it makes me feel like I did. Thank you for sharing.

    • Matty Said:

      I was glad to πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

