Don’t give up on me yet

When it was cold I found a home
As chills slowly consumed my soul
And as that home became my world
I began to get lost in a confused void
But in that void friends emerged
The most unlikely people imaginable…
They pulled me out to the sunshine bright
Gave me hope to enjoy life.
Thank you those of whom I owe
So much I cannot give you all
Please forgive me for my problems
Forgive the burdens placed upon you

Please bare with me throughout my troubles
Don’t abandon me yet
I Promise to breathe a while longer
With all my heart I won’t give up yet.

1 Comment »

  1. Laura Said:

    You are loved by so many people, I hope you realize that. What a special, wonderful person you are…like a gift put on the earth. I absolutely adore you!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

