Friends: Perfect In Every Way

Upon a time when it was dark
A beautiful light came shining bright
An angel walked so ever slow
As she approached, her smile showed
It warmed my soul, my body, my heart
And as it did the monsters took part

Life began to slowly return
Flowers opened up to bloom
The shadows crept further away
As each step she took my way

My heart thumped, so ever fast
Who could this angel possibly be?
And it wasn’t till I heard her voice
That then it was I knew
I knew that it was you!

How wonderful a life I lead
With your hand guiding me
Thank you for saving me each day
From the darkness that creeps my way
Alone I stand no chance
But with a friend I’m safe!

I would have nothing changed
Your perfect in every way

Leave a Reply

