Safety!

A small poem from a short story of mine about a baby who crawls to far and can’t see mum! I decided the story was horrible so deleted it, the poem remains! I can’t find where the picture went that goes with this! But will work on finding it and adding it.

To my mothers love I cling
Safety in the highest form
Just to see her face brings warmth
A comfort to the confusing thoughts
Just so small I am,
Without her I would be lost
And perhaps if one day I am tall
I can thank her for all shes done.

Leave a Reply

